Got rug pulled.
Great motivation to work quicker.
Main % of e-com sales come from UK.
Problem is VAT is 20%.
Therefore, for any e-commerce business with net profit margins less than 40%, the government makes more than you make per sale.
My margins are less than 40%
12.50+1.70+2.90 = 17.1
TOTAL FEE PER ORDER = 19.1
REVENUE = 43.98
43.98-19.1 = 24.80 === $32.82
AD COST == $20-25
$7-8 profit per order, yes?
Now we're losing money every sale
Include VAT in price?
Sure sure, now conversion rate decreases.
Cost per purchase now $32
Which idiot came up with VAT is beyond me.
You can reduce it slightly with minusing costs from suppliers but that's not even close.
Don't sell in the UK.
© Asim Akhtar.RSS
Sell digital products in the US. Subscription. Repeat purchases. As I was planning on doing...